To Ireland - Reisverslag uit Killaloe, Ierland van Joshua Beuving - WaarBenJij.nu To Ireland - Reisverslag uit Killaloe, Ierland van Joshua Beuving - WaarBenJij.nu

To Ireland

Door: Joshua Beuving

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joshua

12 December 2017 | Ierland, Killaloe

Yesterday I left to go to the internship in Ireland. The flight was planned on the 11th, but it was cancelled so i had to go on the 12th. I left my house at about twelve in the morning to go to schiphol with my parents. when we arrived at schiphol (around quarter to two) we had to fill in some forms so I could fly alone. This is because i am 15 years old and some companies have special procedures for people of my age.
After we got the signatures I checked in and we waited for half an hour after which I left my parents to go through customs. Nothing really special happened at customs, my bags just went through and they checked my body. I then proceeded to go buy a book I spotted in the book store and eat at Mcdonalds. By the time I was done with my lonely meal I had to go to the gate. During all of this is chatted with some friends and sent some pictures.
In the plane I took the wrong seat, but quickly found out about it and sat down on the right one. I started my computer and played some games on the plane till the battery was low and then wrote a little.
At Dublin Airport I had to wait a while so I drank some coffee and chatted a bit.
When my host family arrived, whom are also my employers and friends of my family, we went to the McDonalds again and then proceeded to take the two hour ride to their home.
I catched up with them on how they are doing and learnt something about Irish culture, schools and language.
At their home I gamed a little with the family and then proceeded to go to bed.

Today (13-12-17) I could sleep late because work starts at two. I ate some bread for breakfast and it's now 11 o' clock when I am writing this very sentence.
Over all a good start to the internship.

  • 16 December 2017 - 23:15

    Grammarnazi69:

    The past tense of "to catch" is "caught"

  • 16 December 2017 - 23:17

    Grammarnazi70:

    The sentence that starts with "when" doesn't start with a capital letter.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ierland, Killaloe

Mijn eerste reis

International internship in Ireland

Recente Reisverslagen:

18 December 2017

Monday

17 December 2017

Sunday

16 December 2017

Saturday

15 December 2017

Friday

14 December 2017

Thursday
Joshua

Actief sinds 10 Dec. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 181
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5869

Voorgaande reizen:

11 December 2017 - 18 December 2017

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: