Thursday - Reisverslag uit Bunratty, Ierland van Joshua Beuving - WaarBenJij.nu Thursday - Reisverslag uit Bunratty, Ierland van Joshua Beuving - WaarBenJij.nu

Thursday

Door: Joshua Beuving

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joshua

14 December 2017 | Ierland, Bunratty

Today work really started. I left home at 12 with the husband to the park. We talked a bit on the road about his work and about my family and my future.
When we arrived at the park he taught me how to set everything up.
Then the work truly started.
I stood around from 2 to 8 with small breaks, talking to people, giving them information and advertising the dome in general.
I ate some chicken, broccoli and roasted potato for lunch and some bread rolls for dinner. I also cleared the path of water a couple of times because it rained a couple of times. The weather in Ireland is a lot more changeable than that in the Netherlands.
I also had to wear a Christmas hat and there were elves walking around the whole day. I am still not really in Christmas mood and these things are getting me more out of it than in it. Christmas is not something for me.

I learnt that the Irish are a lot less direct than the Dutch. In the Netherlands if we have questions, we will approach the people standing with it, but here we need to approach them.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ierland, Bunratty

Mijn eerste reis

International internship in Ireland

Recente Reisverslagen:

18 December 2017

Monday

17 December 2017

Sunday

16 December 2017

Saturday

15 December 2017

Friday

14 December 2017

Thursday
Joshua

Actief sinds 10 Dec. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 206
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5862

Voorgaande reizen:

11 December 2017 - 18 December 2017

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: